Apologies…

It has been a while since my last post I’m afraid. I have been very busy with med and other commitments and sadly have been eating a lot of pasta bakes! I try to make them nutritious by adding a heap of kale, lentils and whatever other vegetable I have on hand, and then make a huge batch so we can eat them for lunches or dinner later. I have a break coming up and plan to post something new then. 

In terms of medicine, I’ve just finished an obstetrics and gynaecology block – it was well organised but I have crossed O&G off my list of future specialties. I have been missing adult medicine quite a bit – hopefully my upcoming paediatrics rotation will contain lots of long cases and ward rounds to help me feel inspired again. 

 

Leave a Reply

